Share your views…

Icon

Sharing is everything!

Docophobia!!!

i have no idea whether the word “DOCOPHOBIA” is a real word or not.But it is all i could think of when i saw Hariharan(my classmate)react when Karthika(another classmate) and me were talking about eye checkup.Sure,he is a good friend,an excellent orator(yea…rite 😛 ) but to be afraid of an eye checkup??!!
It all started when a few of my friends and me were talking about the department newsletter when he called me.Thinking that he called me for some important reason i went.He asked me what my eye power was and i answered.And he saw through my spec’s lenses and remarked how small the letters were and we tested his eye sight.And the topic came to dilation where i told him that the assistant would put a few drops of “eye drops” to dilate the retina and that was when his eyes bulged!He was afraid! 🙂
We spoke that it would not even hurt but it all fell on deaf ears.He then commented that he will not take an eye checkup ever!

Seriously dude,it doesn’t hurt!

Filed under: General,

14 Responses

  1. manny says:

    Hari afraid of an eye check up ?!! 😛
    If im right he’s been postponing an eye check up fr a long time now :).
    — Go for it dude ! It doesn’t hurt 🙂 —

  2. Vivek says:

    you must have seen his expression when i said they dilate the retina! LOL

    even though we said that it doesn’t hurt,he still wont believe us!hari must have thought it was permanent!

  3. Beckhsrules says:

    Hi vivek i want to contact u … plz mail me at ssn.karthik@gmail.com

  4. Vivek says:

    @Beckh(am)rules…do i know u?? 😮

  5. Hari says:

    Ha, I won’t go for that eye checkup after joel’s word today morning. He couldn’t see properly for 3 days after having that fluid on his retinae. No sir! I wouldn’t want my eyes playing tricks on me (pun intended)

  6. Vivek says:

    the effect varies for a person,i think…
    for me,i was alright the next morning…

  7. Kavin says:

    lolz… I guess it is not comfortable when they pour the eye drops…

  8. Vivek says:

    you just feel cool….hehe

    u wont even get an irritation sensation…

  9. Joel Ronald says:

    Vivek don’t tell stories 😀 , the eye drops ‘irritates’ the eyes for a long time .

  10. Vivek says:

    maybe for you red….not for me….they are not meant to irritate the eyes!

  11. Hariharan says:

    I wont I wont I wont

  12. Vivek says:

    it wont hurt….go and ask an optician if u can….hear it from him/her!! 😀

  13. Kavin says:

    maybe it depends on how relaxed u r… if u feel restless when they give u eye drops, it might cause irritation… just a guess… 😀

  14. Vivek says:

    i do not know but it has never hurt my eye…i must have had ti for…um…many a times….all i got was tears…no pain or anything of that sense

Leave a Reply

